

Kendriya Vihar-II Apartment Owners' Association

Community Centre-1, Kendriya Vihar-II, Plot No.3, Sector-82, Noida-201304, U.P. (Website: www.noidakv2.org; E-mail: noidakv2@gmail.com; Tel: 0120-2463700)

No. EC MEETING/2012-14

Minutes of the 31st Meeting of Executive Committee of KV-II AOA held on 06-11-2014

Secretary AOA had invited all the Executive Members of KV-II AOA for the 31st EC meeting on 06/11/2014. Agenda items were already circulated separately to the Members. List of Members, who attended the meeting is attached herewith. Shri S.C.Sachdeva, Smt. Preeti Verma, Shri B.K.Mishra and Smt. Renuka Rajgopal could not attend the EC Meeting.

At the outset, the President welcomed all the Members for the 31st meeting of the Executive Committee.

Decisions taken by the EC on various agenda items are as below.

1. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 30th EC Meeting:

The Minutes of the 30th Executive Committee Meeting held on 02/11/2014, the draft copies of which, sent in advance to the members on their e-mail was confirmed by the EC.

2. Vetting of Expenditure for the month of October 2014:

The provisional expenditure statement for the month of October 2014 was presented by the Treasurer for vetting up by the EC members. After detailed discussions and clarifications, the expenditure for the month of October 2014 was approved by the EC.

3. Approval of EC for transfer of AOA Membership to 4 New Members:

Secretary informed the members that 4 new flat owners have submitted the required affidavit, copy of TM/Mutation and registration papers for becoming members of AOA. He therefore requested the EC to allow AOA membership to these 4 new members. With this, total 119 new members have been granted membership of AOA, so far.

Secretary also informed the EC that the Returning Officer, AOA Election-2014 has directed the Secretary to hold an EC Meeting on 07/11/2014 after 08:00 PM so that any new flat owner, who, submits his/her pending documents upto 08:00 PM on 07/11/14 and is otherwise eligible for Membership, may be given membership by the EC in its meeting on 07/11/2014, so that they become eligible to cast their votes in the AOA Election being held on 08/11/2014

EC approved grant of membership to these 4 new members and decided to hold the EC Meeting on 07/11/14.

4. Approval and Sanction for Printing of Ballot Papers:

Shri V. Giridharan, i/c Office administration submitted a proposal for printing of Ballot papers required for the election. The draft ballot paper has been approved by the RO. Quotations were already taken from the market for printing of Ballot Papers. Based on the lowest rates, it was found that M's Ajay enterprises submitted lowest quotation @ Rs. 4.50

Dated: 06-11-2014

per ballot paper. Total cost of 1500 Ballot Papers is Rs. 7,088/- including taxes. Approval and Sanction of EC for printing of Ballot paper was requested.

EC accorded necessary approval and expenditure sanction of Rs. 7,088/-.

5. Resignation of Mr. Balbeer:

Secretary informed the members that Shri Balbeer, Supervisor, AOA Office has submitted his resignation due to personal reason w.e.f. 30/10/2014. He was however requested to continue till AOA Election, which is scheduled on 08/11/2014. Approval of EC was requested for acceptance of his resignation from the AOA Office w.e.f. 08/11/2014(AN).

EC approved the resignation of Shri Balbeer, Supervisor from the AOA Office w.e.f. 08/11/2014(AN).

6. Expenditure for AOA Election:

The matter for Approval and Sanction for expenditure in connection with the Election was requested by the Secretary. EC approved the expenditure towards Lunch and Dinner packets for volunteers and Office Staff, Tea and biscuits, Tables, kanats etc. required during the election on 08/11/2014.

It was also approved by the EC to give an honorarium of Rs. 5000/- to Shri KamlaPati Mishra, Returning Officer for conducting the AOA Election.

Thereafter, meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

(**D.P.SINGH**) Secretary

Copy to:

- 1. The President/All the EC Members
- Notice Boards.
- 3. Website Deptt for uploading on the KV II Website http://noidakv2.org

List of Participants in the 31st Executive Committee Meeting of KV-II AOA held on 06.11.2014

| S. N. | Name | Post Held |
|-------|---------------------|------------------|
| 1. | Shri Om Prakash | President |
| 2. | Shri D.P. Singh | Secretary |
| 3. | Shri Nagendra Singh | Treasurer |
| 4. | Shri K.K.Rao | Executive Member |
| 5. | Shri Devesh Kumar | Executive Member |
| 6. | Shri V. Srinivasan | Executive Member |
| 7. | Shri S.K.Srivastava | Executive Member |
| 8. | Shri S.K. Mandal | Executive Member |
| 9. | Shri V. Giridharan | Executive Member |